Blog Tour, Book Review

Covet by Dani Rene


COVET by Dani René

Forbidden Series Book 2

Now available for purchase!



Will my truth destroy us forever?

I believed I was a monster.

The things I’d been forced to do

were what nightmares are made of.

I wasn’t worthy of love or of having a forever.

My mind had been set, my heart locked away.

Until the beautiful firebird flew into my life.

I was meant to train her, not love her,

but my heart didn’t agree.

And as much as I pushed, she pulled.

Lives intertwined by chance.

Hearts rebellious against rules.


Will my heart allow me to forgive?

I was owned by him the moment he looked at me.

My strength, courage, and fire burned only for him.

My Wolfe claimed me, as I claimed him.

My life was no longer my own,

but no one could take my love.

Or so I believed until the day he left.

I fought. I survived. I changed.

Destiny had us in her sights.

We were bound together by fate.

*This is a dark romance, suitable for mature audiences, 18+ ONLY. This is NOT a stand-alone. Book 0.5 of the Forbidden Series – From the Ashes – MUST BE read first in order to understand the storyline. Strong sexual themes and violence, which could trigger emotional distress, are found in this story. Certain scenes are graphic and could be upsetting to some. This story is NOT for everyone. Proceed with caution. Discretion is advised.

CovetTeaser1CovetTeaser4 (1)CovetTeaserBlurb1500


Dani is a fan of dark romance that grabs you by the throat and doesn’t let go. It’s from this passion that her writing has evolved from sweet and romantic, to dark and delicious. It’s in this world she’s found her calling, growing from strength to strength and hitting her stride.

On a daily basis she has a few hundred characters, storylines, and ideas floating around in her head. From the feisty heroines she delivers, to the dark, dominant alphas that grace the pages of her books, she’s promises light in a world filled with danger and darkness.

She has a healthy addiction to reading, TV series, music, tattoos, chocolate, and ice cream

Amazon | Facebook | BookBub | Goodreads

Website | Newsletter | Reader Group

Instagram @danireneauthor | Twitter @danireneauthor



HEA Book Tours PR (3)

I received n copy of Covet by Dani Rene in exchange for my honest review.

This story follows a short novella and Book 1 of this series. It is possible to read this book as a standalone, but I strongly recommend reading Crave (book 1) and From the Ashes (Novella) before reading Covet, because you get so much of the back story and the characters will be better understood along with the situations they find themselves in. This story is about Paige and Kael with their continuation of their story from From the Ashes. Paige was kidnapped (or given into slavery, depending on how you look at it), and is now forced to be trained into a sex slave. She is just 18 yrs old and her trainer Wolfe is a man who doesn’t want to be in the family business.
This story jumps between past and present so you need to keep up with those changes other wise you can get lost. This book may have a lot of triggers including sexual situations that are dark and taboo, along with violence. This is a story that is definitely intended for mature audiences that are over 18.
If you can get to the real love story here you will read an amazing one. It is filled with such great deep characters with a true love for one another, even in such twisted situations and a will to persevere. The characters will pull at your heart and you will will them to find peace and the love that they both deserve.
This is a truly amazing story that I loved every minute of
5 Stars


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s